Pikes Peak Section

About Us

Upcoming Events

Visit our Calendar page for a current listing of the year’s scheduled events along with points of contact for additional information.


Check out our Newsletter page to view an interactive version of our monthly newsletter, ‘Round The Benz or download a pdf version.

News & Events

See the latest Club news as well as recaps & pictures of recent events from the Latest News menu in the sidebar or the Post Archive page.

About Us

The Pikes Peak Section of the Mercedes-Benz Club of America (MBCA) consists of over 150+ Mercedes-Benz enthusiasts from southern and western Colorado. Section activities are centered in Colorado Springs, Colorado where the National Business Office of the MBCA is located, so the Pikes Peak Section is privileged to consider itself the “home” section of the MBCA. With a core of dedicated members, the section has long taken an active role at the national level. The Pikes Peak Section has twice hosted the national technical convention, StarTech, and piloted and hosted the MBCA’s only national off-road event, StarTrails, in 2003, 2004 and 2011. We also hosted the National Special Event, Silver Stars & Golden Aspens. The section has been awarded the Pirelli and MBCA public service awards and is the first four-time recipient of MBCA’s Section of the Year award (1992, 2002, 2011 & 2018). We are further proud of the fact that three MBCA national presidents in the last 30 years (Bob Martin, Pete Watson & Steve Dierks) have come from the section. The section offers a wide range of activities throughout the year so, whether you’re new to Mercedes-Benz or have been around them for years, please check out what’s coming up and join us sometime. We pride ourselves on providing a welcoming, collegial, casual environment for all of our members. Feel free to contact any of the section officers below for more info. 

Section Board of Directors

Andrew Nelson


Pete Kulzer


Judy Bennett


Julie Nelson


Wendy Adams

Membership Chair

Steve Dierks


Jeanne Gau

Jeanne Gau


Glenn Hamill

Member/Dealer Rep

Henry Russell


Sylvia Russell


Marla Wiseman


Robert Boren